Republic of Cyprus
Cyprus Police

Police Border Marine


Because of the nature of the work carried out, and in order to make the Unit as efficient as possible, it is subdivided into 4 Departments. These are the Ports, Marine, Technical Support and Radar Surveillance Departments.

The Ports Department is responsible for carrying out checks at Ports and Marinas which are entry points to the Republic. It carries out administrative and physical checks on vessels, crews and passengers.

The main duties of the Marine Department are the maintenance, security and staffing of police boats. It also carries out nautical police duties, patrols and operations at sea.

The Technical Support Department provides mainly mechanical, electrical and electronic support to police boats and their equipment. For this purpose, the Unit operates a fully equipped maintenance yard where maintenance and alterations are carried out.

The Radar Surveillance Department is responsible for the 24-hour surveillance of traffic in the territorial waters and contiguous zone of Cyprus.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on twitter

Chief Speeches

Report of police corruption

EU Funded Projects

Your Europe

Police Fines


FBINAA Official website


Digital Heritage Research Lab


Europeana Website

Web Portal of the Republic of Cyprus

Council of Europe campaign to stop Sexual violence against children

Privacy Statement

The Underwear rule

Building a Europe for and with children

About Cyprus