Useful Telephones
PrintPrint Close Close

Republic of Cyprus
Police Border Marine
Marine Police Fleet

The Port and Marine Police Fleet at present is made up of 16 boats which can be divided into three categories according to their size, construction, capabilities and mission. The three categories are:

- Category A, which includes five fast sea patrol boats (F.P.B – JET) which can operate within a large radius – contiguous zone and open sea.

- Category B, which includes five patrol boats (SAB – 12) which can operate within a medium range radius - within territorial waters.

- Category C, which includes six small inflatable speed boats (R.I.B./SP7) – mostly used close to shore.

© 2011 - 2019 Republic of Cyprus,
Cyprus Police