Republic of Cyprus
Cyprus Police


Police Stations for the Town Area

Central Town Station: It is housed at the central building of Limassol Divisional Police Headquarters and it polices the central part of Limassol town. It is staffed by 67 police personnel.

Tel. 25-805011, 25-805399

Ayios Ioannis Police Station: It polices the western part of Limassol town and it is situated at the corner of Makarios III Av. and Yiannoule Halepa Str. It is staffed by 42 police personnel.

Tel. 25-805280

Fax. 25-306503

Yermasoyia Police Station: It polices the eastern part of Limassol town, which includes the tourist area. It is also responsible for the areas of Ayios Tyhonas, Yermasoyia, Finikarion, Armenohori and Moutayiaka. It is situated at George I Av. at Potamos Yermasoyias, in the tourist area and it is staffed by 43 members.

Tel. 25-805300

Fax. 25-319376

Polemidia Police Station: Staffed by 28 police members, it is situated at No. 8 2nd Avenue, Kato Polemidia, 4156 and polices the northern part of Limassol. It is also responsible for the areas of Kato and Pano Polemidia, Ypsonas, Ayias Fyla, Ekale and the area between the round abouts of Orfanidis and Mesa Yitonias.

Tel. 25-805656

Fax. 25-305757

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on twitter

Chief Speeches

Your Europe

Police Fines


FBINAA Official website

Digital Heritage Research Lab


Europeana Website

Web Portal of the Republic of Cyprus

EU Funded Projects

Council of Europe campaign to stop Sexual violence against children

Privacy Statement

The Underwear rule

Building a Europe for and with children

About Cyprus


Vehicle Stopping Distance Simulator