Republic of Cyprus
Cyprus Police

Emergency Response Unit

E.R.U Organizational Structure

The Unit is consisted of the following Departments / Squads:
  1. Special Anti-Terrorist Squad (SAS)
  2. Security Squads
  3. Unit’s Special Training Center (S.T.C.)
  4. Bomb Squad
  5. Police K-9
  6. Anti-Poaching Squad
  7. Transit Squad
  8. Hostage & Crisis Negotiation Team
  9. Operations Office
  10. Registry
  11. European Programs and Training Office
  12. Planning and Development Office
  13. Administrator Squad
  14. Communications Center
  15. Administrative Welfare

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on twitter

Chief Speeches

Report of police corruption

EU Funded Projects

Your Europe

Police Fines


FBINAA Official website


Digital Heritage Research Lab


Europeana Website

Web Portal of the Republic of Cyprus

Council of Europe campaign to stop Sexual violence against children

Privacy Statement

The Underwear rule

Building a Europe for and with children

About Cyprus